ECMAScript 6 - Latest JavaScript Standard

  • Mar 8, 2018
  • Illia Potapchuk

ECMAScript 6, also known as ECMAScript 2015, is the latest version of the ECMAScript standard. ES6 is a significant update to the language, and the first update to the language since ES5 was standardized in 2009. Implementation of these features in major JavaScript engines is underway now.

See the ES6 standard for full specification of the ECMAScript 6 language.

Illia Potapchuk

Illia Potapchuk

Illia Potapchuk is an Application Developer at American Access Casualty Company. He has experience of agile development using PHP and ColdFusion. He is also proficient in JavaScript and has professional experience developing applications in ReactJS. Through his career, he took part in developing web applications in different areas such as transportation, education, insurance, and e-commerce.